Google Reader

21 May

New (?) feature from google which allows online web feed. After using this feature for a while, I could say…I don’t like it much.

Paworn introduced me this new feature from google. Google Reader. At first, we cared only ‘My Starred Items’ feature. If you’re fanclub of this blog, you might have seen a section ‘recommended blogs’ before. They are blogs I like and want others to read them too. But Google made it become automatic. I just import all blogs I subscribe to Google Reader. When there’s a blog updated, it will be highlighted…this is similar to other feeder tools. What is different is…when you like a blog you’re reading, you just give ‘a star’. Then these starred blogs will be shown together. You then put the code on your blog. See an example on the sidebar in Paworn’s blog. I tried with my blog before, but it didn’t display well. The frustrated thing is we can customized much with the color and style of the image.

reader

Now, I need it everyday after I’m separated with my laptop. Because I don’t have feeder tools, Netnewswire, anymore. So I keep updated with Google Reader instead. Paworn and I prefer this one than blogline, just because…it looks cuter and more colorful…juuuuuuust ==” For the function, I just found Google Reader is not as nice as Netnewswire, but it’s free. If there’s new blog updated, it’s not show on the top but it’s ordered in a sequence which I don’t understand. I discovered this because I wondered why the frequently updated blogs had not been updated and shown on top. So I tried scrolling down a lot and found they’re also updated.

Well, it’s free and become online. If you don’t have laptop with you all the time like Paworn and I do now, try it. Or try Blogline..which might be better, I guess. If you want fun feature of ‘Starred Items’, go to Google Reader then.

ps. not many people are gonna read this blog i think…coz it’s in English.

Categories:

3 Responses to “Google Reader”

  1. [wat] May 21, 2006 at 10:09 pm #

    google reader is lovely.
    i’m still prefer bloglines though, the feature i like the most is i can put feeds into a folder. and when i click on that folder, it will display all the updated feeds all at once without clicking into each feed one by one.

    i can’t find that in google reader, is it available? please enlighten me🙂

  2. Eve May 22, 2006 at 5:42 pm #

    จะเอาบ้าง เเงๆๆๆ จะเอาบ้างอ่ะ

    ปล.ไม่ได้อ่านหรอกฮ่ะ ขี้เกียจฮ่ะ ยาวเชียว…
    เเต่จะเอาบ้างอ่ะ ทำให้บ้างซิเร็ว ใส่ในบลอกชั้นบ้างงงง

  3. DeeDee May 23, 2006 at 8:54 am #

    [wat]: No, it’s not like in Bloglines. Reading feeds in Bloglines sounds better.

    eve: tell e paworn to make it for you si

Leave a Reply

